Tampa Film Review UpdatesTampa Film Review FeaturesTampa Indie Film ServicesTampa Indie Film Events And Film FestivalsReviews of indie films.Tampa filmmakers - Reviews of filmmakersTampa Film Scene reviewsContact Tampa Bay Film regarding our reviews, or submit your own review.  
Tampa Bay Film Tampa Film Review - Indie Film Reviews. We tell you if it's worth it!
  Tampa Bay Film. The voice of Tampa indie film.Tampa Film Blog. Where Tampa filmmakers unite!Watch indie films on the Tampa Bay Film Online Film Festival.Tampa Film Showcase monthly film festival and professional networking event series by Tampa Bay Film.Tampa Film Festivals. The offical web site for Tampa Bay Film film festivals and coverage of other Tampa film festivals. We know film festivals.Tampa Film Review - Indie Film Reviews.Tampa Film Conference. A Tampa Bay Film event series.Tampa Film Community. Supporting the Tampa film scene and creative Tampa indie film.
Tampa Bay model Lisa Marie Lowrey photographed by Tampa Bay photographer C. A. Passinault during a photography session for Tampa Bay modeling resource site Independent Modeling in 2003. Photography by Aurora PhotoArts photography and design Tampa Bay - Tampa Bay Film Festival PictureTampa actress and model Sarah Bray photographed poolside in Tampa Palms (New Tampa) by Tampa Bay photographer C. A. Passinault in 2002. Photography by Aurora PhotoArts photography and design Tampa Bay A Dancer in a Tampa Bay event photographed by Tampa Bay photographer C. A. Passinault. Photography by Aurora PhotoArts photography and design Tampa Bay - Tampa Bay Film Festival PictureTampa filmmaker Chris Woods headshot by Tampa headshot photographer C. A. Passinault, Aurora PhotoArts Tampa Photography and Design.Tampa Bay model, dancer, and choreographer Melissa Maxim photographed with Lance, a nightclub dancer, in a Ybor City nightclub by Tampa Bay photographer C. A. Passinault in 2002. Photography by Aurora PhotoArts photography and design Tampa Bay Tampa model and actress Roxanne Kowalska (right) and singer Michelle pose for a pre-production shoot of the short indie film “The Pledge”, in a preproduction photography session with the original cast by C. A. Passinault. Both Roxanne Kowalska and “Lowie” Laura Narvaez (not pictured) were scouted for the film at a Passinault audition. Casting crew for Passinault Entertainment Group conducting auditions for the Reverence feature film.Tampa audition photograph of actresses reading roles from the Reverence feature indie film project by Dream Nine Studios.Two actresses read during an audition for the Reverence feature film, a Passinault indie film.Tampa actress and model Harmony Layne poses for pictures to be used in the Tampa indie film, The Quiet Place. Photograph by Tampa photographer C. A. Passinault, Aurora PhotoArts Tampa photography and design.Tampa singer, model, actress, television host, pageant title holder, and entertainer Ann Poonkasem serenades an audience near Brandon, Florida, in the Tampa Bay area. Photograph taken by Tampa photographer C. A. Passinault, who was sitting in the front row judging the beauty pageant with a camera and a long, 300 MM lense.Tampa actor Rob Mussell headshot by Tampa headshot photographer C. A. Passinault. Tampa model and actress Sarah Bray during a modeling shoot with Tampa modeling portfolio photographer C. A. Passinault in Riverview, Florida, in the Tampa Bay area.Scream At The Wall Cameraman at the Horror and Hotties film festival in Tampa, Florida.
TAMPA FILM REVIEW A TAMPA BAY FILM SITE - OFFLINE 07/27/12
Tampa mode Lisa Marie Lowrey photographed by Tampa photographer Chris Passinault.

TAMPA BAY FILM

TAMPA FILM REVIEW

We tell you if it's worth it.

07/27/12 - Most of this site is offline, and has been disconnected from the former Tampa Bay Film site network. This site’s content will be edited and will be absorbed into the new Tampa Bay Film site due online in fall 2012. For more information, please check the Tampa Bay Film site, but please note that the new Tampa Bay Film site will be an all new site, and all sections on the site now will be unavailable in the new site, as there will be new files and directories. Only book mark the site page found at the end of the link to Tampa Bay Film, and no other part of the site.

Reviews of indie films, film festivals, industry events, the Tampa film scene, filmmakers, indie film production companies, web sites, publications, books, and more. Coverage of events and film festivals, as well as interviews, on Tampa Bay Film.

TAMPA FILM REVIEW NEWS 08/09/11 - We are currently working on official reviews for the following Tampa Bay indie films: Brainjacked, Experiment 7, a Grave Matter, 99, 100 Tears, Spaventare, The Pledge, White Lie and Actress Apocalypse. Of those films, those that are playing on the Tampa Bay Film Online Film Festival will link to their reviews here, and we will also link to supporting reference content on other Tampa Bay Film sites such as the Tampa Film Blog and Tampa Bay Film itself. One of those films, Brainjacked, will have special featured articles published on Tampa Bay Film.
We are also going to finish reviews of some film festivals, such as the other Tampa film Reviews (TFR) and Coffeehouse Film Reviews (CFR), as well as the online guide to the series of monthly Tampa film festivals which never achieved their potential, and will largely be regarded as, and remembered as, failures.

REVIEWS CURRENTLY ONLINE

Tampa Indie Film - Film Events - Film Festivals - Independent Films - Motion Pictures - Filmmakers - Indie Film Production - Web Sites - Talent

Tampa Film Festival Reviews - Added 12/05/09; moved from main Tampa Bay Film site, with links to reviews redirected to this Tampa Film Review site.

WELCOME TO THE TAMPA BAY FILM TAMPA FILM REVIEW SITE

Why review Tampa indie film? As of 2011, there is no professional Tampa indie film community. Tampa filmmakers are not respected by the indie film industry, and Tampa indie film is not even remotely close to being "on the map". While this is not entirely undeserved, due to many poor and "me-too" derivative independent films being produced by Tampa filmmakers, it doesn't have to be, and it won't be the case for much longer. There will eventually be a professional Tampa indie film community. One day, some of the most innovative indie films will be made by talented Tampa filmmakers. One day, Tampa filmmakers will be respected by the indie film industry, and Tampa indie film will finally be "on the map". We have faith that, one day, Tampa indie film will be a leader in indie film worldwide, setting standards and starting trends in filmmaking; Tampa filmmakers will unite, and make the Tampa Bay area of Florida Hollywood East, without Hollywood coming here to "make it happen". We'll do it ourselves!

Again, why review Tampa indie film? Because we need to see where Tampa indie film is. We need to set standards, and see what's going on for what it really is. We need to learn from our shortcomings, and adjust our triumphs, to set new standards which others will have to work at. Tampa Bay Film, the voice of Tampa indie film, will be reviewing and covering all aspects of Tampa indie film, and we are the authority on what's going on. By referencing our reviews, Tampa filmmakers will be able to see exactly where Tampa filmmaking is, and what needs to be done. That's why reviewing Tampa indie film is so important, and that's why we are doing it. The reviews will be published here on Tampa Film Review, a Tampa Bay Film site, and the related coverage will be published on the main Tampa Bay Film site.

Site back, enjoy the ride, and take all criticism constructively. It's for our own good, and it's our only hope to finally get Tampa indie film "on the map".


TAMPA BAY FILM TAMPA FILM REVIEW

The authority on the Tampa indie film industry. Reviews and articles on Tampa indie film, Tampa film Festivals, and Tampa-produced films. We are not affiliated with, and do not endorse, The Tampa Film Review Tampa film festival.

The Tampa Film Review web site is a review index for top Tampa indie film resource web site Tampa Bay Film, the voice of Tampa indie film. A good amount of resources for Tampa Bay Film go toward covering Tampa film festivals and attending Tampa indie film events. We also write extensive reviews of Tampa films, Tampa film festivals, Tampa film schools, Tampa film workshops, and anything else related to the Tampa film scene.

Covering Tampa film festivals is our top priority, and we are working on building a comprehensive Tampa film festival review database which will become the Tampa film industry standard for both the Tampa indie film scene and the upcoming Tampa indie film community. It is our hope the Tampa film festival organizers of the future will learn from the mistakes made my other Tampa film festival organizers which are revealed and addressed in our Tampa film festival reviews, and are inspired to review their Tampa film festival event plan and create better Tampa film festivals. We are already learning from the mistakes of past Tampa film festivals, and use our Tampa film festival reviews as references as we plan our own film festivals. Tampa Bay Film, in partnership with Tampa stage production company Eventi Stage, and Tampa event planning company Eventi Events, is currently working on four Tampa film festival properties (not counting our current Tampa film festival property, the Tampa Bay Film Online Film Festival, which is the top Tampa film festival at this time!). Our main Tampa film festival event, the Tampa Film Showcase monthly film festival and professional networking event series, is the backbone, and the workhorse, of our planned fleet. It will inspire the Tampa indie film scene, and will serve as the foundation of the formation of the first professional Tampa indie film community.

This Tampa Film Review web site has no affiliation with the Tampa film festival known as "The Tampa Film Review". We do not participate with, or endorse, The Tampa Film Review film festival. This web site does not infringe upon any registered trademarks, trade names, or copyrights on record at the time it was created. This web site is not for The Tampa Film Review Tampa film festival, although we have links to reviews on Tampa Bay Film covering that film festival. This web site is a Tampa film review resource index for reviews on Tampa indie film, Tampa film festivals, Tampa produced films, and indie film production resources.

ONLINE 12/05/09

UPDATED 07/27/12

UPDATED 08/24/11

© Copyright 2008-2011 Tampa Bay Film. All rights reserved.

   

UPDATES - FEATURES - SERVICES - FILM EVENTS - INDIE FILMS - FILMMAKERS - FILM SCENE - CONTACT

TERMS OF USE - DISCLAIMER

Super Raptor Class Web Site by Eos MediaArts, a Passinault.Com company. Super Raptor Class 0005, commissioned 120509.1010 hrs.

Web Site Design by Tampa Advertising Agency Eos MediaArts. Main Tampa photography by Aurora PhotoArts. Tampa Bay events by Eventi Events. Our Tampa Film Showcase monthly Tampa film festival and networking event series by Eventi Stage, a Passinault.Com company.

TAMPA FILM REVIEW SITE INDEX UPDATE HISTORY

07/27/11 - Disconnected Tampa Film Review from the collapsing Tampa Bay Film site network. Took reviews offline in preparation for content to be edited, enhanced, and integrated into a new Tampa Bay Film site.

04/18/11 - Removed links to Eventi Events and Eos MediaArts. Sites are being rebuilt.

01/04/11 - Tampa Film Review site code updated to 2011 operations.

08/07/10 - Site layout design centered for continuity between the Tampa Bay Film sites.

Site template and site directories refreshed on 07/27/12.

© Copyright 2006-2012 Tampa Bay Film. All rights reserved